The 2021 Force For Change Winners Announced with Magie Cook

June 15, 2021

force for change

Leading Women Entrepreneurs (LWE) is an organization that has recognized over 600 outstanding women in business over the past decade. In 2020, we launched the Force for Change awards and are expanding our base to honor New Jersey's most innovative leaders of the next decade. In light of this unprecedented time, the Force For Change platform in 2021 will recognize those individuals who, through heroic efforts, made a significant and positive impact upon the lives of others during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Guest speaker Magie Cook congratulates the Top 25, “Please know that the work you do today paves the way for the next generation of young, aspiring, entrepreneurs and business leaders… Your innovation and ability to lift others as you climb is why you are being acknowledged. By promoting goodness and progress in the world, you are making New Jersey and the world a stronger and more equitable place to live.” Magie's first company was Maggie's Salsa, LLC, a fresh salsa and dips company that she started with $800 after she was homeless which was later sold to Campbells Soup for 231 million. She is now living her dream by helping entrepreneurs and teams discover their hidden personal power so they can increase their revenue and grow consistently.

Linda Wellbrock, founder of FFC and LWE, says, “These honorees are amazing role models representative of the increasing impact diverse leaders are making in the world of business. We are excited to celebrate men, women, and companies who, despite challenges, excel in innovation and advocacy and have helped to make New Jersey strong.”

We are so proud to announce:

  • Carolyn Beauchamp – Mental Health Association in New Jersey – Mental Health
  • Cathleen D. Bennett – New Jersey Hospital Association – Hospital Advocate
  • Joyce Brocaglia – Alta Associates – Leadership Education
  • Kristen Christy – Kristen Christy, LLC – Resilience
  • Steven M. Cohen – Morgan Lewis – Funding
  • Darrin Crisitello – Mission Bio – Biotechnology
  • Gary Dahms – T&M Associates – Engineering
  • Christian Dunning – A.J. Perri – Social Impact
  • Jeffrey Garibaldi – The Garibaldi Group – Family Business
  • Kim Hanemann – PSEG – Utilities
  • John Harmon – African American Chamber of Commerce of NJ – Diversity and Inclusion
  • Paul Hoffman – Liberty Science Center – STEM Education
  • Nancy Holecek – RWJBarnabas Health – Nursing and Patient Care
  • Shannon Keith – Sudara – Global Socialpreneurs
  • John W. Kennedy, Ph.D. – NJMEP (New Jersey Manufacturing Extension Program – Manufacturing
  • Peter A. Levy – Mandelbaum Salsburg – Legal
  • George Liothake – Atlantic Health System – Healthcare Leadership
  • Victoria Magliacane – Investors Bank – Banking
  • Trudy McKanna – Natera, Inc. – Medical
  • Spase Miloseski– CodeWell – Technology
  • Amy Spagnolo – Bridgeway Rehabilitation Services – Rehabilitation
  • Robert Stack – Community Options, Inc – Disabilities Advocate
  • Yolanda Stancil – Verizon – Communications
  • Cardinal Joseph William Tobin, C.Ss.R – Archbishop of Newark – Spiritual Leadership
  • Peter Webster – Aon Risk Solutions – Insurance
  • Dennis Wilson – Delta Dental – Healthcare

In 2021, we are honoring men, women, and companies who are a Force for Change in various categories. Our mission is to create a sustainable ongoing environment that brings leaders together and showcases their attributes and contributions. These amazing leaders will be honored virtually on November 8th, 2021. Register here:

Visit our website here:

Call or Book Today

Experts are standing by to help you. We’re available 7 days a week.

Last Updated: June 09, 2023